The shortlist for this year's Arvon International Poetry Competition has been announced. The shortlisted poets are (in alphabetical order): Valerie Clarke; Claudia Daventry; Sian Hughes; Ruth Padel; Rodney Pybus and Siriol Troup. The announcement of the final winning and commended poets will be announced on the 1st December 2006. (Rodney is a good friend of RSB, so I hope he wins!)

Readers Comments

Leave a Comment

If you have not posted a comment on RSB before, it will need to be approved by the Managing Editor. Once you have an approved comment, you are safe to post further comments. We have also introduced a captcha code to prevent spam.




Enter the code shown here:   [captcha]

Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.